May Favourites

Here are my favourites for the month of May.

Aloe Spray from Anthropologie (find it here)
IMG_0985I bought this about a year ago and have been using it as a cooling spray on my face on really hot days. I spaced on the clear “ALOE” label on the bottle. Last weekend,  I had a tournament and I got really burnt on my shoulders. I spotted this and started spraying my shoulders and it was like the heavens were singing. I felt instant relief and felt instantly better (for a period of time). It was great too because I only need to spray once and a lot comes out which tells me I’ll have this spray for a while.

 

Anastasia Brow Wiz (find it here)
IMG_0984I bought this at Sephora after my most recent eyebrow wax was a bit overdone and I was left with very thin eyebrows. I wanted to get them to look fuller and like I had eyebrows still. The artist at Sephora recommended this and demonstrated how to use it. It was very simple and straight-forward and I have loved using it. It instantly makes my brows look fuller and will help until my eyebrows grow back to normal.

 

 

Bralettes (bought two from Aerie)
IMG_0972I bought two bralettes at American Eagle during the long weekend and was instantly in love with how soft they are and how supportive they are. As a girl with a bigger chest, it felt nice that I had an alternate to normal bras, especially during the summer. After I got my sunburn, these were my saviour. They were able to give me the coverage, plus they didn’t line up where my burns were making it easier to function daily.

Chili Lime Shrimp Tacos by Tone It Up 

13332750_10153433099046082_6048951208664068563_nIf you’ve been following my Bikini Series updates, then you’ll know about Tone It Up. Karena and Katrina are beautiful beach babes who empower women to take care of themselves. Throughout the series, I have been finding meals that I absolutely love and plan on still making once the eight-week series is done. My favourite main meal is the Chili Lime Shrimp Tacos. I discovered this past week that it takes about 10x better using a lettuce leaf as the taco shell instead of a tortilla (plus I’m sure it’s far better for you).

This is the easy recipe:

makes 1 serving

1⁄2 Tbsp olive oil
1⁄2 teaspoon chili powder
1⁄2 teaspoon kosher salt
10 medium shrimp
4 whole wheat tortillas (or lettuce leaves)
1 Tbsp fresh cilantro
1 lime, cut into wedges
1⁄2 avocado, chopped

Heat your grill to medium-high. Mix the olive oil, chili powder, and salt in a large bowl. Add the shrimp and toss to coat. Grill the shrimp until translucent, about 1 1⁄2 to 2 minutes on each side.

Grill tortillas, until slightly charred, about 20 seconds per side. Place about 5-6 shrimp, avocado, and cilantro on the tortilla then top with your favourite salsa.

Serve 2 tacos per person with a lime wedge on the side.

 

3 thoughts on “May Favourites

Leave a Reply

