Shopping Haul

A few days after my 25th birthday, I decided to take some of the birthday money I received and do a bit of shopping. I didn’t have anything specific that I was looking for, I just wanted to have a look around through some of my favourite stores and here are the three things I bought:

Flower Dress - Forever 21 $27

Flower Dress – Forever 21 $27

While I know that flowers are more for springtime (Devil Wears Prada anyone?) I thought that this would look cute. I was initially concerned because the top part of it looks see through when you are holding it in your hands. I was happy to be wrong about that when I tried it on and immediately fell in love with the dress. It’s just long enough that it can be appropriate for work (which I have worn it for already) as well as for a nice night out. I was also happy because cinched waistbands normally look terrible on me because of my large chest; again I was pleasantly surprised that it hits me so well and flatters me.

Black Cardigan - Forever 21 $10.80

Black Cardigan – Forever 21 $10.80

It’s been a long time since I owned a proper cardigan. I always thought they looked bad on me (noticing a pattern here?). However, I knew that having one, especially a plain black one, could only benefit my closet. These cardigans come in multiple colours and are super inexpensive, so if you are in need of one (or five) then you should head to Forever 21 and have a look.

White & Green Stripe Tank - Anthropologie $40 (-15% birthday coupon)

White & Green Stripe Tank – Anthropologie $40 (-15% birthday coupon)

I love Anthropologie while my wallet does not. Admittedly, I’ve only purchased clothing from the sale area as I truly cannot afford the full price on an item. This top was around $90 originally and then brought down. I tried this top on in Large and Medium as I notice at Anthro that you really need to try stuff on. I have clothing from there in Medium, Large and X-Large. The brands, like all brands really, have different size charts. I ended up purchasing the Medium of this top because it hugs me a lot more beautifully than the Large did. I can wear this top from day-to-day activities to work or even out on a date. I would pair this with a nice pair of pants, jeans, leggings or even a skirt. This is definitely going to be another Anthro top well worn by me.

One thought on “Shopping Haul

Leave a Reply

