Birthday Haul

It has been just over a month since my 25th birthday (August 11th) but I now have had some time to take some pictures of some of the wonderful gifts I received from my family.

Michael Kors Polka Dot Dress

Michael Kors Polka Dot Dress

This is is my second MK dress; I bought one for myself for my university graduation in 2013. It’s a very different print than the one I already have but I love it all the same. The fabric is soft and stretchy and it has amazing versatility. I can certainly imagine myself wearing this to work or to a nice night out to a special event or for a date.

Kate Spade Teal Crossbody Bag

Kate Spade Teal Crossbody Bag

Detail of clasp

Detail of clasp

I LOVE Kate Spade, at this point in my life I own about 5 different bags of different types and colours. This is another item that I own in a different colour. I absolutely adore the colour of this purse, and although the colour would suggest it to be more of a summer purse, I don’t expect that it will be completely tucked away for the year. This is again another item that can be so versitile in terms of use; I can picture using going out to dinner or an event and even just going out for the day when all I truly need is my phone and wallet.

Soybu Hoody (front)

Soybu Hoody (front)

Soybu Hoody (back)

Soybu Hoody (back)

I received this hoody from my aunt and uncle. My aunt works for the Canadian distributor of Soybu and I have to say from what I’ve seen so far, companies like Luluelmon, Lole and Titika have some competition in the USA. This sweater is going to easily become one of my new faves, its so soft and stretchy and perfect to wear to and from any type of workout. An added bonus with most of Soybu’s products (particularly tops): they come with a hairtie πŸ™‚

Under Armour bra and tank

Under Armour bra and tank

This pair (including tights which I cannot find at the moment) was another lovely gift from my parents. I really love UA bras because as a big-chested woman, I find that they do an excellent job keeping the girls together while I am competing in high intensity sports such as soccer or football. I also really love the pattern and colour scheme of the bra and tank themselves. It is a very unique look and the tank especially is a great choice for top when going to a hot yoga class.

Other birthday gifts I received:

  • My older brother gave me a Groupon deal for a cupcake decorating class which I am excited to take
  • My boyfriend gave me an iPad Mini 2, yes you read that right and when he gave it to me, I cried (iCried haha) like a baby
  • My mom’s parents really understand my colour scheme when it comes to home decor. Since I housesat their place for a few months for two years off and on, I started buying little items and adding them around their house. So my grandparents gave me an adorable elephant pillow and towel set with a basket in a light blue/green that I absolutely love.
Leave a Reply

