Progress of DIY Bookshelf Makeover

On Saturday, I started the project to reface the small bookshelf in my room by painting it white (from black) and adding scrapbook paper to the back of it to add a little flair.

My observations so far is that spray paint was not the best choice, and that when you do eventually switch over to paint, make sure its not a thick one that has been sitting in your garage for a few amount of years because it will take FOREVER (3-4 hours) to dry.

Also, because my shelf was black before, I am currently on the third or fourth layer, probably more, of paint to cover up the black paint.

Tomorrow, I am going to be measuring the back of the shelf and cutting up the scrapbook paper so I can glue it to the back. If there are any pieces left, I will be gluing them to the front of the shelf for an added touch.

Leave a Reply

