update

I haven’t posted in a while. school and work have gotten the best of me and I am exhausted more often than not.

As it stands now, I am just getting ready to finish time at my current insurance job (for at least 6 weeks anyways) and embark on my placement which I am happy to announce will be at Nelson Educational publishing!

Amazing things about this are: it’s 5 minutes from home and it’s in educational publishing which is the top paid in terms of publishing. I am very excited to start a new journey with them. I really am interested in the process of educational publishing. I had debated becoming a teacher, but I didn’t want to be concerned about moving out of province to work. I know far too many people who moved across the country or even across the pond in order to find work.

Anyways, I should be getting back to posting normally soon. I have 2 weeks of school left and very few assignments to do. The ones I have left are generally group. the only individual one requires me to make trips to Chapters/Indigo and Shoppers to study a magazine (I chose Vogue)

bye for now!

Leave a Reply

