Forever 21 purchases of the day

after classes today, I went to Forever 21 at Fairview mall to have a look around. Lately I’ve really wanted to update my wardrobe and mix it up a bit. so today I bought a dress, a new top and two cute nail polish colours which will be PERFECT for the holiday season πŸ™‚

Dress: Lily Print Dress – $29.80. This dress is so cute! I had a bit of a hard time putting it on at first thanks to my boobs (they’re too big for my liking) but once I got the dress on, it was super flattering! There’s also a tie around the waist so you can tie a bow in the back. Definitely will be wearing this to a holiday fundraiser I’m going to in December.

00104393-02

Top: Slub Knit V-Neck Tee – $16.80. Okay now this tee is not only cute, but it is SUPER comfy. A note to anyone who is interested in buying the tee: it runs large. I bought a medium, when I am typically a large in F21’s clothing. I actually debated going to try on a small, but I thought that the medium was the best size. The great thing about this top is it can easily be dressed up with a nice pair of jeans and a suit jacket. Or, just in a casual setting with some work jeans and a sweater.

00083406-04

Nail polishes: Confetti nail polish – $4.80 each. I cannot wait to use these colours! I thought that they were very cute and different. I like that there are multi colours within them. I’m going to wear the red/white one for Christmas (obviously) and for Canada day in July. The gold/black one will be for New Year’s; I feel like it’s a very festive polish and appropriate for that night.

IMG_20141119_162442

those are my purchases for now. although, I was VERY tempted to pick up this beauty for my boyfriend. I even told him about it and he was somewhat disappointed I didn’t! guess that means he and I are going back to have a look πŸ™‚

00136899-01Β (it has a POM POM nose!!!!)

xoxo

Leave a Reply

