about me

hello readers!

my name is Stefanie and welcome to the beachcardigan.

I decided to start this blog as a way to get some of my writing out there, and to reflect on what goes on in my life.

I’m 23 (soon to be 24) and living in Toronto, Canada. I currently work in insurance, but hoping to change that soon as I’m heading back to school in September to complete a graduate certificate program in publishing. That is what I really want to be doing: working in publishing as an editor of novels and/or magazines. I love to read, I love what reading can do for the soul. On more than one occasion it has helped me out.

I have two wonderful parents who have been married for 31+ years and an older brother who I swear could be like a twin at times. I have one bunny named Spaz, and he is far too adorable for words

2013-12-23 20.27.47-2 (see what I mean?!?!)

I love playing soccer and touch football, both are sports I have been directly or indirectly involved with for as long as I can remember. I also love to swim, ride my bike, practice yoga and to hit the gym.

I am Greek and German and currently have duo citizenship in Germany. and believe me, more than once I’ve been tempted to pack up life and head straight for Europe! not that I don’t love Toronto, its just I know I won’t live here forever, I want to explore the world, I want to live in different places.

I have an amazing boyfriend named Patrick, whom I have been with since Jan 2014, but it honestly feels like I’ve known and been with him so much longer. he is the best boyfriend I could have ever wanted and asked for. he is first and foremost my friend and is someone I know I can talk to about anything in my life.

2014-03-19 22.00.52-2 (aren’t we so cute?)

anyways, this is me and my blog, and I hope that you enjoy reading about my life, my thoughts and my ambitions.

xoxo

One thought on “about me

Leave a Reply

